UoN Balls Of Steel

Club name: University of Nottingham Balls of Steel

Club contact: Jason Segal

Venue: Jubilee Sports Centre, David Ross Sports Village, University of Nottingham, Nottingham, NG7 2RD



University of Nottingham Balls of Steel have been established since 2006, making it one of the oldest clubs in the country.

Our club has 4 teams competing in regularly leagues and attend tournaments around the country. We are a successful club, winning 3 trophies last season, including in the men's uni league. We also have a friendly and active social scene, with weekly socials and an annual sports tour.

We train 3 times a week:
Monday 6-8pm Jubilee Sports Centre
Thursday 5.30-7.30pm Jubilee Sports Centre
Saturday 11am-1pm David Ross Sports Centre

Men's Squad
Adon Emery
Aldouz Parnada
Bailey Sharp-Ledger
Cameron Relton
Jack Sanderson
Jason Segal
Nathan Murrant
Oscar Hutchings
Peter Rhodes
Richard McCarthy
Rob Billingham
Rob Smith
Ryan Whitehouse
Samuel Copping
Stuart Weir
Sukhraj Ghataore

Women's Squad
Anna Wallace
April Fergus
Becky Fox
Darcey Graham
Holly Gedling
Lulu Szego
Mariam Maged
Ola Otun
Sarah Thompson
Victoria Milne