Meet the Team

Our Team of dedicated staff at British Dodgeball are always working to further the organisation and the sport within the United Kingdom. British Dodgeball is led by an experienced board of directors.

Aden Woodall
Development Manager
aden@britishdodgeball.com

Aden supports the development of new and existing dodgeball clubs across the U.K. He also works with partners and key stakeholders to develop new opportunities through our coach education system.

Alex Nelson
Head of Referees
alex@britishdodgeball.com

Alex manages the development of our referees and referee program at British Dodgeball. She also coordinates and assigns referees at our events.

Alice Bowler
Youth Development Officer
alice@britishdodgeball.com

Alice is responsible for the delivery of national and regional youth development projects, school and junior club competitions and creating more opportunities to grow the number of children playing dodgeball across the U.K.

Ben Hoyle
Chief Executive
ben@britishdodgeball.com

Ben is responsible for overseeing the day to day running of British Dodgeball and working with the team to implement British Dodgeballs vision for the sport. 

Gareth Lewis
National Competitions Manager
gareth@britishdodgeball.com

Gareth manages our calendar of adult leagues and events from September to June each year. This includes receiving entries, the scheduling of each event, and the on-the-day operation of our adult events. Gareth also delivers weekly school coaching and club development initiatives.

Jess Goshawk
Head of Rules & Discipline
jess@britishdodgeball.com

Jess writes the rules and regulations documents for British Dodgeball that ensures the game is governed for the benefit of the growth of dodgeball. Jess also ensures that all member clubs and players are informed of rule amendments and adhere to the British Dodgeball Code of Conduct. Jess oversees the British Dodgeball Rules Committee and any work necessary in terms of rules, sanctions or transfers.