Meet the Team

Our Team of dedicated staff at British Dodgeball are always working to further the organisation and the sport within the United Kingdom. British Dodgeball is led by an experienced board of directors.

 

Aden Woodall
Development Officer
aden@britishdodgeball.com

As well as managing a team of coaches to deliver high quality curriculum and after school dodgeball provision that engages children and young people in the sport, Aden supports the development of new and existing dodgeball clubs across the U.K. He also works with partners to develop new opportunities through our coaching and coach education.

 

Alice Bowler
Youth Development Officer
alice@britishdodgeball.com

Alice is responsible for the delivery of national and regional youth development projects, school and junior club competitions and creating more opportunities to grow the number of children playing dodgeball across the U.K.

 

Ben Hoyle
Director of Development
ben@britishdodgeball.com

Ben is responsible for overseeing the day to day running of British Dodgeball and working with the team to implement British Dodgeballs vision for the sport. Although Ben's main focus is on the continuing development of the grass roots of the sport, he also has a large input into the organisations event and competition management, coach education, company finances and website.

 

Gareth Lewis
National Competitions Manager
gareth@britishdodgeball.com

Gareth manages our calendar of adult leagues and events from September to June each year. This includes receiving entries, the scheduling of each event, and the on-the-day operation of our adult events. Gareth also delivers weekly school coaching and manages and develops British Dodgeballs referee program.

 

Geoff Woodall
Director of GB Dodgeball
geoff@britishdodgeball.com

Geoff is responsible for overseeing the management of the Great Britain Dodgeball Team and works directly in support of our GB Manager and Head Coach.

 

Jess Goshawk
Head of Rules & Discipline
jess@britishdodgeball.com

Jess writes the rules and regulations documents for British Dodgeball that ensures the game is governed for the benefit of the growth of dodgeball. Jess also ensures that all member clubs and players are informed of rule amendments and adhere to the British Dodgeball Code of Conduct. Jess oversees the British Dodgeball Rules Committee and any work necessary in terms of rules, sanctions or transfers.

 

Johnathan Rudland
GB Dodgeball Manager
johnathan@britishdodgeball.com

Johnathan is the manager of GB Dodgeball and works closely with our Director of GB Dodgeball Geoff Woodall. In 2019 Johnathan will be preparing the GB Dodgeball Team for their inaugural outing at the Atlantic Cup on April 20th in Manchester.

 

John Slemensek
Director of Marketing & Digital Media
john@britishdodgeball.com

John is responsible for our marketing, social media, film and photography and plays an important role in raising the profile of British Dodgeball. John also works closely with our Director of Development and Board to help steer the organisation and develop external relationships.

 

Marion McGuigan
GB Dodgeball Team Administrator
marion@britishdodgeball.com

Marion is responsible for the administration around the Great Britain Dodgeball Team and works in support of our Director of GB Dodgeball.

 

Scotty Whitelaw
Euros 2019 Events Manager
scotty@britishdodgeball.com

Scotty will be leading the management of the 2019 EDF European Dodgeball Championships in Newcastle this July.